Skip to content ↓


At Churchtown we are  committed to providing a safe and secure environment for our children, staff and visitors and promoting a climate where children and adults will feel confident about sharing any concerns which they may have about their own safety or the well-being of others. We aim to safeguard and promote the welfare of children by protecting them from maltreatment; preventing impairment of children’s health or development; ensuring that children grow up in circumstances consistent with the provision of safe and effective care; and taking action to enable all children to have the best outcomes.

We  have 8 members of staff that are designated persons for safeguarding. 

  • Mrs Christina Godfrey (Family Support & Safeguarding Manager  -  Designated Safeguarding Lead)

  • Mrs Jeanette Healy ( Assistant Headteacher - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

  • Mrs Jinnie Payne (Headteacher)

  • Mrs Belinda Taylor (Headteacher)

  • Mrs Christine Wilson (Assistant Headteacher )

  • Mr Chris Bateman ( Pastoral & Behavioural Manager)

  • Mrs Lisa Standeven ( Early Years Phase Leader)

  • Mrs Lauren Rigby ( Little Buds Manager)

The Designated Safeguarding Governor is Mrs N.Ford


Child Protection Policy





Safer Working Practice


E Safety


Prevent Risk Assessment


Care & Control


Safety Policy


Code of Conduct